Hinduism News:

2014 Amavasya Dates

Amavasya is the No Moon in Hindu calendars. In 2014, Amavasya comes 13 times – twice in January and March.

Amavasya Vrat in 2014 begins and ends with Paush Amavasya as per North Indian Hindi calendars.

As per Amavasyant calendars, Amavasya Vrat in 2014 begins and ends with Margashirsha Amavasya.

The list of Amavasya 2014 with detailed information on Amavasya type as per Purnimant & Amavasyant calendars…

1 January 2014, Wednesday: Paush Amavasya in North Indian calendars of Purnimant Panchang & Margashirsha Amavasya in Amavasyant calendars – Marathi, Kannada, Telugu & Gujarati Panchangams.

30 January 2014, Thursday – Magha Amavasya / Paush Amavasya

In February 2014, there is no Amavasya Vrat.

1 March 2014, Saturday – Shani Amavasya – Phalgun Amavasya / Magha Amavasya

30 March 2014, Sunday – Chaitra Amavasya / Phalguna Amavasya

29 April 2014, Tuesday – Vaishakha Amavasya / Chaitra Amavasya

28 May 2014, Wednesday – Jyaishta Amavasya / Vaishakha Amavasya

27 June 2014, Friday – Ashadha Amavasya / Jyaishta Amavasya

26 July 2014, Saturday – Shravana Amavasya / Ashadha Amavasya

25 August 2014, Monday – Bhadrapada Amavasya / Shravana Amavasya

24 September 2014, Wednesday – Ashwin Amavasya / Bhadrapada Amavasya

23 October 2014, Thursday – Kartik Amavasya / Ashwin Amavasya

22 November 2014, Saturday – Margashirsha Amavasya / Kartik Amavasya

22 December 2014, Monday – Paush Amavasya / Margashirsha Amavasya

What Next?

Related Articles

10 Responses to "2014 Amavasya Dates"

  1. Anonymous says:

    when is eclipse amavasya in the month of may 2014

  2. Anonymous says:

    when is shani amavasya in 2014

  3. Anonymous says:

    when will amvasya in march 2014

  4. Anonymous says:

    ammavasai in the month april 2014

  5. Anonymous says:

    Hindi new calendar january 2014 amavasya

  6. Anonymous says:

    is it amavasya on 1 january 2014

  7. Anonymous says:

    when is amavase in feb 2014

  8. Anonymous says:

    Ammavasai in Jan 2014 tamil calender

  9. Anonymous says:

    is 28th jan 2014 an amavasya in tamil calendar

  10. Anonymous says:

    what is amavasya date in feburary 2014

Leave a Reply

Submit Comment


6 − two =

Links:louboutin pas cherlouboutin pas cherair max pas chernike air max pas cher